November Raffle

First of all, Happy (almost) Thanksgiving! As much as I love cooking, baking, and ..well, eating!.. I think we’re going to take it easy this holiday. I’ve been working non-stop almost every day of the week and I think we’re going to have something in the form of a crock pot dinner. You don’t really have to twist my arm here – I love pretty much anything that comes out of a crock pot!

‘Tis the season for crazy (er – determined?) Black Friday retail shoppers. Are any of you waiting in line all night to get a deal? I sure am not. I don’t think you could even pay me to go stand outside in the cold all night and then brave the mad rush of shoppers that follows. I much prefer online shopping – you can browse all you want without being pressured to purchase, you can comparison shop and price check from various retailers, and you can do it all in your pajamas! – what’s not to love?

I will, however, be gearing up for Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend in my own store. This involves prepping some designs to get more items ready for shipping on short notice, making sure my shipping area is organized, and getting some extra wrapping materials ready to go, and general running around my work space like a madwoman until everything is 100% completed and ready to make my life easier. (Which it never really is, is it?)

Victoria Camp Designs - raffle

This holiday weekend – November 24th-28th, I’ll be offering free shipping on all orders in my Etsy shop. Additionally, for this last full week of November, all orders placed through either my Etsy shop OR regular website (http://www.victoriacamp.com) will receive a raffle ticket with their package. The winning raffle ticket will receive a FREE custom map key chain (with any city/town of their choosing!) The winning number will be announced on my Facebook page on 12/4/11.

Shipping your purchase directly to your recipient? I can include a gift message with the item, just let me know in the Message to Seller in the checkout screen. Your message will be sent in a small map or dictionary envelope, depending on the item ordered.

Have a great rest of November!

Leave a Reply

